Budget Chic Vintage Style

Styling a vintage inspired hat with affordable modern looks is easy.  I love to style as well as create hats; therefore, I will be showing combos of things together with highlighting hats for sale in my Etsy Shop.  When I was working for Betsey Johnson, I was more of a stylist/merchandiser than sales. I like to show women how they can wear fashion vintage style hats in their every day lives. 

This combo is with the 1940s pinup inspired pink felt fascinator. I paired it with a modern dress of black with a bit of pink in it. This dress style is similar to a 1940s style but ultra wearable and modern for under 80.00 at DorothyPerkins.com. The shoes are super sexy pinup style for under 50.00 at Qupid Shoes. My little fascinator is a steal at 85.00 as it is all hand finished. Great thing about pieces like these you can mix and match with different things in your wardrobe.  

HeatherModeWardrobe
Dorothy Perkins
Qupid Shoes

Leave a Reply

